ABOUT XAVIER ALEC CARRILLO

General information

Even though this whole website is about me this page is geared more towards letting people know more about my hobbies, personality, and more. This may also lead you to more detailed pages about me.

I go to church every Sunday at St. Stephens Catholic church with my family. I got married to the love of my life in July 2017, we have a handsome son, beautiful daughter and a baby boy on the way. I love to spend time with my family laughing and watching movies together. My wife and I like to workout when we have time and when I am not in the gym I like to play hockey to keep myself in shape. My dad, brothers, and I love to go shooting at the range, bass fish, and hunting at CFR ranch on the weekends. When stuck indoors with free time by myself I like to work on my personal projects, as of right now is designing things in fusion 360 for myself and friends, developing a new app for precision shooters, learning how to code, and developing a new caliber with my dad who is also a gunsmith. Then when I get bored of that I like to play some online games. I can not wait for the new Halo to come out 2021 holidays!

For more information please go down below and get more details. Also if you would like to know more about something I have yet to cover, send me an email and I would love to update the site.

 
ASSEMBLY-SC.png

Education

Mechanical Engineer

I went to The University of Texas of the Permian Basin and recently received a B.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering. I have studied many subjects like Thermodynamics, Fluid Mechanics, Mechanics of Materials, Vibrations and many more.

For more details of my education please click the Learn more button.

Ice Hockey Stick and Puck

Hockey

Defenseman

Recruted at 16 years old to go play for a Tier III Junior A Hockey team, called the Icedogs, in the AWHL in Bozeman, Montana for two years. I also played a year in Fort Myers, Florida for the Florida Eels in the EJSHL.

To watch some fights and to know details click the Learn More button!

Handgun and  Ammunition

Shooting

Pro 2nd amendment

I am an avid hunter and am currently branching out to the precision shooting world where my goal is to be able to hit any target within 1,500 yards. Also, my dad and I are currently slowly developing a new rifle caliber.

To see some pictures of my rifles, hunts, and new caliber click the Learn More button below.

free weights

Fitness/Sports

Very athletic

I am a workout-aholic. Since I recently graduated I find myself in the gym more often. I played hockey when i was younger and hope to go back and play some pick-up on the weekends soon after I find a steady job that doesn't require me to work every weekend. Please check out my social media platforms for updates and motivation.